This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bahrain in Iraq. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bahrain Embassy and Consulates in Iraq

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Bahrain Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq

Al Rashid Hotel Locality (605) Alley (6) House (41) Al-Mansour District Baghdad Iraq
Phone: +964 7 815 808 306 Working hours: Close now

Bahrain Consulate General in Najaf, Iraq

Near Safi Safa Mosque, Zamzam Tourist Complex Najaf Old City Iraq
Phone: +964 760 170 0066 and +964 781 522 2413 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bahrain may close on the following Iraqi and Bahraini holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Mawlid al-Nabi Friday, October 29 1 week, 4 days
Victory Day Friday, December 10 1 month, 3 weeks
National Day Thursday, December 16 1 month, 4 weeks
National Day Friday, December 17 2 months
Christmas Saturday, December 25 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 2 weeks
Iraqi Army Day Thursday, January 06 2 months, 2 weeks
Eid Norooz Monday, March 21 5 months
Baghdad Liberation Day Saturday, April 09 5 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bahraini Embassies/Consulates are there in Iraq?

Bahrain currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Iraq including Baghdad and Najaf.

2 - Do Iraqi citizens need a visa for Bahrain?

Iraqi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bahrain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bahrain in Iraq for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bahraini embassies in Iraq?

The Bahraini representative offices in Iraq will be closed in observance of the following Iraqi and Bahraini holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Mawlid al-Nabi (IQ & BH) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bahrain vs Iraq

Manama, Bahrain time is is same date and time Baghdad, Iraq

Baghdad, Iraq 15:43PMSunday, October 17, 2021
Manama, Bahrain 15:43PMSunday, October 17, 2021