This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bahrain in Switzerland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bahrain Embassy and Consulates in Switzerland

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bahrain Consulate General in Geneva, Switzerland

Bahrain Consulate General in Geneva, Switzerland
Ch. Jacques-Attenville 1, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex, Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 758 9640 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bahrain may close on the following Swiss and Bahraini holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 3 days, 4 hours
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 4 days, 4 hours
Eid Al Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 5 days, 4 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 4 days
Hijri New Year Friday, August 20 3 weeks, 2 days
Ashoora Eve Saturday, August 28 1 month
Ashoora Sunday, August 29 1 month
Jeûne genevois Friday, September 10 1 month, 2 weeks
Knabenschiessen Tuesday, September 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Swiss Federal Fast Monday, September 20 1 month, 3 weeks
Bettagsmontag Tuesday, September 21 1 month, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bahraini Embassies/Consulates are there in Switzerland?

Bahrain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Switzerland including and Geneva.

2 - Do Swiss citizens need a visa for Bahrain?

Swiss citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bahrain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bahrain in Switzerland for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bahraini embassies in Switzerland?

The Bahraini representative offices in Switzerland will be closed in observance of the following Swiss and Bahraini holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (BH) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (3 days, 9 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bahrain vs Switzerland

Manama, Bahrain time is 1:00 hours ahead of Bern, Switzerland

Bern, Switzerland 14:43PMTuesday, July 27, 2021
Manama, Bahrain 15:43PMTuesday, July 27, 2021